Holly Park Reading Challenge

Holly ParkWelcome to the Holly Park Reading Challenge

The reading challenge has been introduced into years 3 and 4 and will goes right through the juniors.

There is a booklist for each stage. Children have to read 10 books at each stage and then write 10 book reviews.

The levels are:

  • Blue
  • Red
  • Bronze
  • Bronze Advanced
  • Silver
  • Silver Advanced
  • Gold
  • Gold Advanced
  • Platinum
  • Platinum Advanced
  • Diamond
  • Diamond Advanced

Here are the book lists:

And here is the layout of a Book Review which can be printed out and filled in.

Here are the reading Challenge tasks after having completed a book in all levels Reading Challenge Tasks.

Here are some of our teachers showing how much they love reading.