Committee minutes

Holly Park
The Governing Body of Holly Park meets once every term for a full governing body meeting . This meeting is usually in the second half of each term. The full governing body meetings are minuted by a clerk.

Full governing body meetings are always preceded by some governor training. This training is done by members of school staff  or by advisors invited in because they have a specialism. Examples of previous training have been – Safeguarding, school data, the role of the governing body, SEN, the Learning Skills etc

The governors also have three sub committees which meet once a term usually in the first half of each term. Minutes of these meetings are circulated to all governors and items from the committees are taken to the full governing body for further discussion or clarification. Each governor is usually a member of two sub committees, although any governor can attend any sub committee. Each committee has its own terms of reference which are reviewed annually and can be read below.

  • The Staffing and Pupil Welfare Committee

This committee looks at issues such as staffing arrangements, recruitment, teacher appraisal, Special Educational Needs, Safeguarding, Behaviour etc. Sally Thomas the Families Co-ordinator and Diana Kelly, the Children’s co-ordinator, also attend these meetings.

The terms of reference for this committee are here

  • Teaching and Learning Committee
Nicky Eimer

This committee looks at subject audits, homework, the curriculum, assessment, data, interventions etc. Nicky Eimer is the chair of this committee. The Deputy Head also attends these meetings.

The terms of reference for this committee are here

  • Finance and Premises Committee
Michael Crooks

This committee looks at the school budget including setting budgets, forecasts, best value, extended services, other school accounts, audit etc.  Janis Hassan the School Business Manager also attends these meetings. Michael Crooks is chair of this committee.

The terms of reference for this committee are here: Finance and Premises

In addition to these committees

  • Clare Wischhusen is our governor for Safeguarding and Looked After Children
  • Clare Wischhusen is our governor for Trips and Visits
  • Fiona Quinton is our Pupil Premium governor
  • Fiona Quinton is our Online Safety governor
  • Clare Hegarty is our governor for Data Protection
  • John Harte is our Income Realisation governor
  • Fiona Vettiankel is Reading governor
  • Nicky Eimer is our Maths governor
  • Michael Crooks is our Sports Grant Governor
  • Kate Tress is our Pastoral Care Governor including Anti Bullying
  • Simon Reid is our governor for Extracurricular Activities
  • Alice Biggs is our governor for Spiritual and Cultural Development

Here are the minutes of the committee meetings held by governors.

HPS Finance & Premises Minutes – October 2019

L&T Minutes – Oct 2019

S&PW Minutes September 2019

Finance & Premises Minutes June 2019

L&T minutes – May 2019

S&PW April 2019

S&PW Jan 19 

Finance & Premises – Feb 19

L&T – Jan 2019 

S&PW Sept 2018 

Finance Oct 18

Premises Oct 18

S&PW Sept 2018 

L&T Oct 2018

Finance May 2018

Premises May 2018 

Staff and Pupil Welfare April 2018

Learning and Teaching – April 2018

Finance Minutes 5th Feb 2018

L&T Minutes – January 2018

Premises minutes Feb 2018

Progress minutes – February 2018

S&PW Minutes January 2018

Achievement minutes Sept 17

Fin Minutes Oct 17

L&T Minutes – Oct 2017

Premises minutes 6.11.17

S&PW Minutes Sept 2017

Finance Minutes June 2017

L&T minutes – May 2017

Premises Minutes May 2017

S&PW minutes April 2017

Achievement minutes Feb 2017

Finance Minutes Feb 2017

Premises minutes Feb 2017

S&PW minutes Jan 2017

L&T minutes – Jan 2017

Premises Minutes Oct 2016

Finance Minutes Oct 2016

L&T minutes – Oct 2016

Achievement Sept 16 minutes

S&PW Sept 2016 minutes

Finance Minutes May 2016

L&T minutes – May 2016

Premises minutes May 2016

S&PW minutes April 2016 

Achievement Minutes Feb 2016

Finance Minutes Feb-2016

L&T minutes – Feb 2016 

Premises Minutes February 2016

S&PW minutes January 2016

Achievement minutes September 2015 

Finance Minutes November 20115

Learning and teaching minutes – Oct 2015

Premises minutes October 2015

Staff and Puil Welfare Minutes Oct 15

Finance minutes May 2015

Premises minutes May 2015

S&PW minutes April 2015

Teaching & Learning minutes April 2015

Achievement minutes March 2015

Premises Minutes Feb 2015

Budget Ratification 2015

Staff &Pupil Welfare Minutes Jan 2015

Teaching &Learning Minutes Feb 2015

Finance Minutes Feb 15

Achievement Autumn 2014

Finance minutes Oct 2014

L&T Minutes Sept 2014

Premises Minutes 13th October

S&PW Minutes Sept 2014

Achievement minutes – March 2014

Finance – Minutes May 2014

Learning & Teaching – Minutes May 2014

Premises minutes – May 2014

Staffing & Pupil Welfare -Minutes April 2014

Finance Committee 10.2.14

L&T committee minutes 27.1.14

Premises Committee 10.2.14

S&PW Minutes 20.1.14

Finance Minutes 14.10.13

Premises minutes 14.10.13

Learning + Teaching committee minutes – 30.9.13

Staff + Pupil Welfare Minutes 23.9.13